January 14, 2022 by Leave a comment

Sophia Bell is a Mortgage Banker at our Leominster, MA branch. She was born and raised in Leominster, MA, where she graduated from Leominster High School and started her career in the banking industry, where she has spent 14 years focusing on the needs of her clients.

What motivates you to wake up and go to work?
Knowing that I can be present for my children for any event of their life will always be my biggest motivation, while also being able to provide a life for my children that I didn’t have. I spent years of my professional life before becoming licensed subjected to the corporate world in an executive position where I didn’t have the flexibility to be around for my children and was told how to hustle. This career allows me to be in control of my success and that keeps me grinding every day!

What would you do for a career if you weren’t doing this?
Hard to say, I didn’t have the opportunity to go to college after high school since I moved out on my own at the age of 17. I got right into banking from high school and spent my years working my way up the corporate ladder until I decided to bet on myself and become licensed as a Loan Officer. When I was a child I always wanted to be a gym teacher though, so if I had the opportunity to go to college, I’d probably have pursued that career.

What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
Sports and playing with my children! I’m a sports junkie and have played nearly every sport; basketball, soccer, co-ed football, women softball, co-ed softball, hockey, golf, snowboarding, fishing, etc…Once I was pregnant with my first, I quit all sports except for women softball and continue to play on the same team for almost 20 years, even though my second pregnancy.

If you could have any superpower what would it be and why?
That’s a great question! Teleport! With having family all over the united states, a very demanding job, and kids of my own – teleporting would allow me to be more present at family gatherings, while also not missing work events or my children! (because we all know traveling on a plane with two kids under the age of 5 isn’t a fun time hahah.

What’s your favorite food?

What are 3 fun facts about you?
I’m a forced extrovert, I LOVE to bake but usually don’t eat 90% of what I bake hahah, and I HATE being cold.

If you won the lottery, what’s the first thing you would do?

The very first thing I would do is pay off my mortgage. Then make sure my family was taken care of.

If someone was going to visit your hometown, what is one local spot you’d suggest they visit and why?

Oh goodness, it’s Leominster so I’d say there is a lot of cool places to go BUT I would recommend coming here in the fall and doing apple picking at Sholan farms.

What’s your favorite thing about working at Total Mortgage?
How the majority of folks all have the same mindset that it’s about the client and getting them to closing, which means rolling up our sleeves and working nights/weekends, etc…

Filed Under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *